Participating in the Books NJ Convention (Paramus, NJ): June 14, 2015

I am delighted to have been invited to take part in this year’s Books NJ convention, held on the grounds of the Paramus Library in Paramus, NJ. The convention will be held on Sunday, June 14th, and over 100 writers from all genres will be attending.

There will be panels, readings, storytelling, face painting and crafts — just a generally celebratory atmosphere.

For more information, visit the Bergen County Library System’s Website here, and for a list of the participating writers please click here.

For me, this convention is all about “coming home.” I am a Bergen County native, and I remember working on my master’s thesis in the main branch (Johnson Library) in Hackensack, NJ, back in 1988. My mother’s best friend worked in the Little Ferry library for many years, and she introduced me to the BCCLS (affectionately pronounced “Buckles”), or Bergen County Cooperative Library System, which let me get books from any library in the county. The system was ahead of its time!

I believe I’ll be taking part in a panel at the convention, so I will post more details when I get them. Hope to see you in Paramus.

One thought on “Participating in the Books NJ Convention (Paramus, NJ): June 14, 2015

  1. Perhaps I’ll see you there. I got the email telling me I’ve been selected, but I’m nowhere to be found on the site. Waiting to find out whether to believe the email or the website.

Leave a Reply

