2014 David Winner: E.F. Watkins

Dark Music

The winner of this year’s David Award at Deadly Ink was E.F. (Eileen) Watkins, for her paranormal mystery, Dark Music.  This is the first in a series featuring Quinn Matthews, who buys a Victorian house in the suburbs only to discover something … haunting.

I have known Eileen for a long time – we are fellow New Jerseyans – and I’ve always been slightly in awe of her spirit of adventure. She was writing paranormal mysteries before most of us had even heard the phrase, and now she looks poised to lead the way. Congratulations, Eileen, and keep ’em coming!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s